How to reconnect Xero to Xsync

Sometimes things can go wrong with the authentication details to Xero. Please follow these steps to fix the connection.

What we are trying to achieve here is a 'fresh' connection to Xero to bypass any cached data from the old connection. It will not affect any of your existing data or invoices previously created. 

Please follow steps 1, 2 & 3 below.

Step 1: Disconnect Xero from the XSync admin

Xero-disconnect

This will remove the access details from our system.

Step 2: Disconnect our APP from Xero.com

Our APP will still show as a connected APP on Xero. We recommend you also remove this here as well to ensure a clean connection when we go through the reconnect process. 

  • Log in to Xero.com
  • Click your business name from the top left
  • Click Settings
  • Click "Connected APPs"
  • Find "XSync / HubSpot" in the list and click "Disconnect"
  • Click through the rest of list using the pagination and check for any duplicates. If you find any duplicates please also disconnect these. 

xero-disconnect2

Connected_apps___Xero_App_Store_AU

Step 3: Re-connect Xsync To Xero

Now we have fully disconnected Xero we can reconnect Xsync.